About Me

I’m a guy, in my mid-thirties, and living in the small European country, the Netherlands. I have a lovely family with two beautiful, little daughters. During the week I’m busy with my fulltime job. I’m also studying for a postmaster degree in IT Auditing and Advisory as an addition to my master degree in Accounting & Control.

It was Joel Greenblatt’s book The Little Book That Beats the Market that got me thinking about investing as an alternative to spending or saving money to spend ☺️. I always felt that working until my retirement age wasn’t my thing. After trying out two other investing strategies which didn’t work out well, I finally decided to invest in dividend growth stocks. Since 2015, I have been on a mission to build up my dividend income. Every month I save an amount of money that I deposit in my brokerage account. I scan the stock market for attractively valued investment opportunities multiple days a week. I just love doing this. So, wealth accumulation through dividend investing keeps me busy when I have some time to myself.

My goal is to be financially independent and retire when I’m 55 of age by building a family capital and passive income which I can eventually hand over to my two little princesses. The idea of helping them with generating enough money to provide economic security for their family motivates me.

I plan to never sell my stocks in order to really benefit as a family from the compounding effect of growing earnings and dividend income. I would love to emigrate to another country like the United States, Canada, Australia or New Zealand after becoming financially independent.

I like to interact with other dividend growth investors through this blog to become a better investor. My other hobbies are reading books (philosophy, history, politics, economics/investing), listening to music (classical music, blues, rock ’n roll) and of course: value investing. During my journey towards financial independence I’m enjoying life and watching my daughters grow up.